Dr. Robert E. Beamish Award

Deadline: May 6, 2019

Support by The Canadian Journal of Cardiology

This award is given in honour of Dr. Robert E. Beamish, Founding Editor-in Chief of The Canadian Journal of Cardiology. The Award is presented to the first author of an original research article published during the preceding three years in The Canadian Journal of Cardiology and judged to have the greatest (potential) impact on cardiovascular medicine.

A Nomination submission must include the following:

  1. Nominations will require primary and secondary letters of support and will be considered for a period of three years;
  2. The nomination should include detailed reference to the subject article.

The recipient will be selected by a Committee of the Associate Editors of The Canadian Journal of Cardiology prior to the Canadian Cardiovascular Congress.

Submit a Nomination using any one of the following methods:

By Email: Dr. Stanley Nattel, Editor-in-Chief Designate  The Canadian Journal of Cardiology This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

By Fax: Dr. Stanley Nattel, Editor-in-Chief Designate The Canadian Journal of Cardiology (613) 569-6574

By Mail: CCS Nominations and Awards Committee, The Canadian Journal of Cardiology, 1100-222 Queen St., Ottawa, ON K1P 5V9

Award Prize:  
The recipient of the Dr. Robert E. Beamish Award will be presented with a commemorative gift at the annual CCS Awards Ceremony, which takes place during the Canadian Cardiovascular Congress.

  • Dr. Robert E. Beamish Award supported by the Canadian Journal of Cardiology (CJC)

    2018    Jason Andrade, Vancouver
    2017    Andrew Mente, Hamilton
    2016    Laura M. Kuyper, Vancouver
    2015    Alexis Baass, Montréal
    2014    Douglas S. Lee, Toronto
    2013    Anders Holst, Copenhagen
    2012    Anne Holbrook, Hamilton
    2011    No award given
    2010    Eldon Smith, Calgary
    2009    John Mancini, Vancouver
    2008    Michel Joffres, Vancouver
    2007    Justin A. Ezekowitz, Edmonton
    2006    David A. Alter, Toronto
    2005    Jack Tu and The Canadian Cardiovascular Outcomes Research Team (CCORT), Toronto
    2004    James White, London
    2003    Martin Juneau, Montréal
    2002    Benoît Lamarche, Québec
    2001    Julie St-Pierre, Montréal
    2000    Lorrie Kirshenbaum, Winnipeg
    1999    William R Ford, Cambridge
    1998    Anatoly Langer, Toronto