CCS Recognition Awards

Each year, the Canadian Cardiovascular Society™ (CCS) recognizes the outstanding achievements of individual Canadians and Canadian organizations that contribute to cardiovascular health and care. CCS Awards are granted for excellence in research, teaching, exemplary care, prevention of cardiovascular diseases and overall career contribution. We encourage you to nominate worthy individuals from across the country for these prestigious awards.

These awards of excellence are presented annually at the CCS Awards Ceremony held during the Canadian Cardiovascular Congress. Award criteria and information on how to submit nominations is provided below.

CCS Achievement Award (formerly known as the Annual Achievement Award)

Distinguished Teacher Award

Dr. Harold N. Segall Award of Merit

Dr. Robert E. Beamish Award

Research Achievement Award

Trainee Excellence in Education Award

Trainee Research Award

Young investigator Award